§ 21-805.1. Driving a limited speed vehicle
(a) Display of emblem required. — A person may not drive a vehicle that is designed with a maximum speed of more than 25 miles per hour and less than 55 miles per hour on a highway unless the vehicle properly displays a limited speed vehicle emblem in accordance with this section.
(b) Emblem. — A limited speed vehicle emblem required under this section shall be:
(1) A truncated equilateral triangle that is at least 14 inches high with a red reflective border that is at least 1.75 inches wide and with a fluorescent green center; and
(2) Permanently affixed to the rear of the vehicle, with the base down and at a height of between 3 feet and 5 feet above the ground.
CASES & EXAMPLES:
Similar Law in Other Jurisdictions
- Massachusetts: Massachusetts General Laws, Part I, Title XIV, Chapter 90, Section 1F: Low-speed motor vehicles; express state highway and public way restrictions; additional municipality restrictions
- Virginia: Virginia Code 46.2-908.3: Low-speed vehicles; operation on highways; license required; registration required; safety and emissions inspections not required